Site Menu   


Department of Social Services

Board Members

The Cleveland County Department of Social Services Board meets on the last Monday of each month at 4 p.m. in the agency's 3rd floor conference room, 130 S. Post Road, Shelby.

Ms. Susan Allen

Ms. Denise Wright
(Vice Chair)

Ms. Mary Accor

Mrs. Lendra Phillips

Dale Oliver

Physical Address:
130 S. Post Road
Shelby, NC 28152

Mailing Address:
PO Box 9006
Shelby, NC 28151-9006

Telephone Numbers:
Phone: (704) 487-0661
Fax:    (704) 480-5549

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Holiday Schedule

Quick Links

Nondiscrimination Statement

Foster a Child / Adopt a Child